Giovatto Library Blog has Moved!!!!

Announcements, Awards, Books, Databases, ebooks, Events, Exhibits, Faculty, FDU Press, Films, Funding, General, hours, Lecture, Mobile Computing, Monninger Center, RSS, Sites We Like, Social Networking, Training, Uncategorized, Web Tools  Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Comments Off

http://giovatto.blog.fdu.edu

Remember our online resources!

Announcements, hours  Tagged , , , , , , , , , Comments Off

The library is closed, but our online resources are available 24/7…

http://library.fdu.edu

Check them out!

 

 

Subject Guides

Books, Databases, ebooks, Web Tools  Tagged , , , , Comments Off
“Subject Guides”…another available online resource.  Created for you by the College at Florham Librarians, these guides offer research assistance and useful resources.
 
Available guides:
  1. Mobile Apps, Websites, Widgets & Tools
  2. Paralegal Guide
  3. Video and Streaming Video Collections
  4. Digital Archive Resources

Take a look!   http://fdu.libguides.com/

JSTOR: free pre-1923 content

Announcements, Databases  Tagged , , Comments Off

JSTOR logo JSTOR announced in early September that is it “making journal content on JSTOR published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere, freely available to the public for reading and downloading. This includes nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals, representing approximately 6% of the total content on JSTOR.”
View the full announcement from JSTOR.

New E-Resources Added

Databases  Tagged , Comments Off

Several new titles have been added to the Credo Reference database on the FDU Online Library in the areas of education, history, nursing, philosophy and political science, among others.

New titles include:

The Cambridge Guide to Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
Cambridge Introduction to Philosophy: An Introduction to the Philosophy of Language
Cultural Geography: A Critical Dictionary of Key Concepts
Eastern Europe: An Introduction to the People, Lands, and Culture
Encyclopedia of the American Civil War: A Political, Social and Military History
Globalization: Encyclopedia of Trade, Labor and Politics
The Handbook of Political Sociology: States, Civil Societies, and Globalization
A History of Feminist Literary Criticism
A History of South African Literature
Key Concepts in Education
Key Concepts in Governance
Key Concepts in Nursing
Key Concepts in Social Research
Pocket Guides: Myths & Legends
Slavery in the United States: A Social, Political, and Historical Encyclopedia

Start here … Discover more.

Announcements, Events, Training  Tagged , , , Comments Off

See how research using your library’s databases just got easier.

 

Training Session:

Wednesday, June 15th at 2 p.m.

College at Florham Library, lower level classroom

 

The new ProQuest platform unifies relevant, authoritative content into a single framework—to give you lightning-fast results across databases from ProQuest and beyond.

Platform Highlights

Research Simplified Using EndNote

Training  Tagged , , , , , , Comments Off

This is the PowerPoint presentation for Friday’s workshop:


Entries RSS Comments RSS Log in

Protected by AkismetBlog with WordPress